Welcome to the Nature Barrie web page.

This site is sponsored by the Brereton Field Naturalists' Club (BFNC)

These pages are accessible by visiting bfnclub.org or naturebarrie.com.

We hope you will take some time to explore the site and learn about the many things our club does.
If you notice any mistakes or have any comments please contact the Webmaster.

 

LAND USE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

We acknowledge that the land on which we gather is covered by the 2018 Williams Treaties Settlement, specifically Treaty 18. This land is in the territory of the seven First Nations: the Chippewas of Beausoleil, of Georgina Island and of Rama, and the Mississaugas of Alderville, of Curve Lake, of Hiawatha, and of Scugog Island, collectively known as the Williams Treaties First Nation.

We acknowledge that we live here as settlers among many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis Peoples

 

If you are on Facebook check out our FB page by clicking on the link near the bottom of this page.

Last month February 2023 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 5 1 2 3 4
week 6 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
week 7 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
week 8 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
week 9 26 27 28

Upcoming Meetings

Fri Feb 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM East Coast Birding
Fri Mar 17 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM Broad-winged Hawks, A Study
Fri Apr 21 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM Annual AGM and Pot-luck Dinner

Upcoming Trips

Sat Feb 11 @ 8:30AM - 01:30PM MINESING RAPTORS
Sat Mar 11 @ 8:30AM - 12:30PM HORNED LARKS and other harbingers of spring
Sat Apr 01 @ 7:45AM - 02:00PM SPRING BIRDS IN THE MINESING FLOODLANDS
Wed Apr 12 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM AMERICAN WOODCOCKS
Wed May 03 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM THE GABLES
Sat May 06 @ 8:00AM - 12:01PM COPELAND FOREST
Wed May 17 @ 8:00AM - 12:01PM CHURCH WOODS
Sat May 20 @ 7:30AM - 04:00PM SPRING AT MATCHEDASH BAY
Wed May 24 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM NATIONAL SWIFT POPULATION ROOST MONITORING BLITZ
Sat May 27 @ 8:30AM - 02:00PM ORO-MEDONTE RAIL-TRAIL FLORA & FAUNA